Chamber Business E-News & Media Releases

2016/2017 Board of Directors
Date:  4/19/2016
ArticleType:  Press Release

For Immediate Release

The Comox Valley Chamber of Commerce introduces new fiscal Board of Directors

(April 7, 2016 – Comox Valley, BC)
The Comox Valley Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce its new and returning board members for the 2016/2017 term. This year, the Chamber is excited to welcome two new members to its Board of Directors. Linda Thomas, with 97.3 The Eagle and Tricia St. Pierre with Locals Restaurant. Both incoming directors value volunteerism and contributing to the community.
“The Chamber is thrilled to welcome Linda and Tricia to the board with their years of experience and wisdom. Linda and Tricia bring a fresh perspective to The Chamber,” states Dianne Hawkins, Comox Valley Chamber CEO. “Board members are leaders in the community and as we welcome new faces to the board for the next fiscal it’s important to us to keep the composition of the board well-rounded and dynamic.”
The Chamber’s AGM is at the Crown Isle Resort on April 21, 2016. Come and welcome our new Board members and thank those whose terms are finishing. Andrew Gower, soon-to-be past Chair will present the Chamber’s strategic plan. Keynote speaker Dan Bowen Technical Director with Project Watershed will speak to land use, restoration, and how not-for-profit organizations help build the Valley’s economic ecosystem. To attend please register on our website. under Events.

The Chamber would like to express its gratitude to outgoing board members Helen Furgale, past chair; Allison Bligh, Director; Bill Girard, Director; and Bill Ransom, Director. A special thanks goes to Past Chair, Helen Furgale, whose tremendous skill and entrepreneurial spirit brought much insight to the Board during her term. Helen served a total of six years on the board executive. Thank you to all four Board member volunteers.
Introducing the 2016/2017 Comox Valley Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
Kevin East – Chair
Mackenzie Gartside – 1st Vice-Chair
Donna Cloutier – Treasurer
Andrew Gower – Past Chair
Adil Amlani – Director
Chrissie Bowker – Director
Randall Heidt – Director
Tricia St. Pierre – Director
Linda Thomas - Director
Major Brian Zimmerman - Director
Dianne Hawkins – Chamber CEO

Chamber Group Insurance